HAILEY BALDWIN PROVES HER WORTH IN ELLE UK

Hailey Baldwin – the official cover model for ELLE UK’s July issue.  As per cover star, she was featured in the issue and describes her long journey on the runway and how she got to where she is today.

“I work my a** off to prove that this is what I want to do.  I want to be a model.  I don’t think I would be where I am if people didn’t see something in me.  I put all my modelling [photos] on my Instagram because I’m showing it to people.  It’s not about me getting paid to model for things on Instagram – of course, sometimes we do get paid for things we do for Instagram and Twitter – but there is a line of calling someone an Insta model or an Insta star.”

gallery-1497353619-hailey-1
Photo: ELLE UK

As of December last year, Baldwin was seen to take a break from her 10 million followers on Instagram for 4 weeks.  She explained her desperate need for a break and how she was battling with depression following some trying experiences.

“I totally understand when people say they need time to themselves.  It made me realise that.  I’ll leave [my phone] in the car when I go to eat or I’ll leave it somewhere so I’m not checking it every two seconds.”

gallery-1497353872-hailey-2
Photo: ELLE UK

While Baldwin has stated that her relationship status remains single, throughout the interview with Elle UK, Youtube heart-throb, Cameron Dallas sat patiently behind her on a table with Baldwins parents.  She explains that ‘he is not her boyfriend yet‘.

“Technically, I’m single.  It makes me so nervous, oh my God.  I don’t want my mom to be like, “So…”.  It won’t be a shock to Mum and Dad, though.  My parents know everything.”

To read more on ELLE UKs interview with Hailey Baldwin, click here.

Leave a Reply

